Weekend Recovery

Yes this is labeled as “Monday Morning Coffee Talk.” Yes, it is Tuesday. Yes, I am sorry to have missed Monday’s post. No, I do not have a good excuse other than I took the day off from work to recoup from the weekend. My sister’s getting married (I might have mentioned). And this weekend we celebrated the last days of her “single-dom” with a good, ole’ fashioned bachelorette party. Nothing too crazy: a night out on the town in Baltimore with some of her lovely friends. It’s actually really interesting to observe all of her friends from the different parts of her life in one setting. I’m so happy that I’ve gotten to be a part of this new stage in her life, and I can’t wait until the wedding!

But the recovery period involved my taking a half day off from work, going home, and catching-up on the Real Housewives of NJ. Also a lot of Pinterest and looking at the fall related posts.

While I’ve already gone through my “I love fall and the apples that come with it” post, I can’t reiterate this sentiment enough. And today’s Style Me Pretty post make me, slightly, regret not spending my free time outside picnicking, rather than inside vegging. I think I’ll be making this Autumn Apple Sandwich for lunch very soon!

Photo: Style Me Pretty

 

Leave a Reply

