Rainy Day Weekends

I love rainy weekends. It’s the perfect excuse to be lazy and stay inside. But I was actually home this weekend with the boyfriend and the rents, enjoying the rural areas of the Jerz. It was a great time of driving around, watching the autumn leaves fall with the rain and watching some football.

It’s so wonderful to be able to go home and spend some time with my family; to just escape the business of the city and relax in the suburbs. I love actually being able to hear the rain of the roof and the crunch of the leaves underneath my feet, rather than the whizz of cars and honking of horns. Don’t get me wrong, I love city life, but everyone needs an escape. And the fact that my home is still a drivable distance from my current logging is beyond wonderful. If you have time this autumn, take a drive, enjoy some crisp, fall air, and just breathe it all in. Those fall colors should be so vibrant in the coming weeks!

Leave a Reply

