I Voted

Indeed I did. I will say, while our vote doesn’t really count for much in the nation’s capital (it pains me to say this as a poli sci major and general lover of democracy, but I’m a realist), I still love Election Day! Seeing democracy in action and people exercising their right to choose who will represent them, at home and abroad, is an amazing sight. I don’t think I’ve ever realized how much I have taken this right for granted in the past. I blame this on the fact that this was my first time voting at an actual polling place and not absentee. But to think about how many people around the world are denied this right…sigh. I love America.

So, while I hold my own view about this election and the candidates, just get out and vote. Doesn’t matter for who. Just vote. #gotv

Leave a Reply

