It’s The Holiday Season?

I am a lover of Christmas. This is not new to anyone who knows me. But,in my new state of cohabitation, I wonder when it is appropriate to begin celebrating the holidays. I’m well versed in the “after Thanksgiving rule,” where you can start playing Christmas music and stringing the lights after Thanksgiving. But, does that, in a way, negate the Thanksgiving holiday? I guess I’ve always just lumped the November/December/January holidays into the “holiday season.” I enjoy knowing that I’ll be able to see my family a bunch of times in a short period; that there will be so much love and laughter in the air for a solid chunk of the year, just because we all get to be together. I suppose, the reason for these happy outcomes doesn’t matter so much to me. I just treasure the fact that I get to be with my family and friends to celebrate and just…love and be loved.

Will post more of “my favorite things” of the seasons as we move on.

Leave a Reply

