It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas

Cookies

 

1. I’m loving celebrating Christmas time with the BF in the new apartment! He’s been the best sport and even picked out of little Christmas tree all by himself. He also completely humored me, turned off the Sunday night football game, and put on some holiday tunes as we decorated sugar cookies. He is quite the keeper, if I haven’t mentioned this already.

2. The Bake at 350 sugar cookie recipe is amazing! I love that she includes a bit of almond extract. I didn’t have any, but did substitute almond flour for about 1/2 c. of the all purpose. “Why did you have almond flour on hand?” you might ask. Many failed attempts at French macarons. Never again. Maybe. Probably. Why are you so good macarons?!

3. Christmas shopping is going better than expected. I could also be very delusional about how long it takes things to arrive in the mail, when I will buy the majority of my presents online next weekend.

4. It’s hot. Like 60 degrees hot. Get it together, D.C. It’s December and you’re just a mess (aka, “go home weather, you’re drunk.” This is one of my new favorite memes. I may incorporate it too much into every day life. Not good in the client service industry).

 

Leave a Reply

