A glance back and a look forward

new_years_eve_getaways_600x450Photo from: Rebecca Cruz @BeCouply

1. It’s been a while since I’ve posted, so this Wednesday won’t be wordless.

2. I know everyone is saying this, but how is 2012 over?! It flew by so fast, but so does every year. Life in general does. So just hoping to use this year to cherish the laughs, tears, smiles, fights, hugs, and everything in between. That’s what it’s all about.

3. So thankful to have gotten such a great start to the new year! I got to spend a full week over Christmas with my family, and ring in 2013 with my favorites from college. Couldn’t have possibly asked for anything better. Topped that off with several trips booked for the future (including 2 New Orleans visits!). I’m a lucky girl.

4. I don’t do resolutions. I like to think of them more as goals, which, to me, are all the tme things, not just for a new year. But it’s kind of nice to get a new start and fresh outlook on preexisting goals. And  the losing some lbs. is a continuing quest for the present — one that was solidified by Christmas cookies. Still…so delicious. I am, however, thoroughly enjoying the onslaught of weight loss commercials. Holy moly! They keep me focused, if nothing else. I’ll post  news on any yummy, healthy finds on here, for sure!

Any resolutions you’re making this year?

 

Leave a Reply

