Summertime, And the Livin’

Summertime, and the livin'

Summertime, and the livin’

Hello again! Yes, I’m alive. Yes I have made much progress in the job hunt (i.e. read will be starting a fantastic new journey in just a few short weeks). And yes, the path to this new journey has been long, difficult, and one of those “learning experiences” that you look back on later in life when you’re on a porch in a rocking chair. Luckily, I was able to a bit of such reflecting this summer as I pressed on, but not only did it make me hit the ground running (harder than ever) to change my personal situation, but it also offered me a lot of perspective on what I do have and how truly fortunate I am.

Hopefully, now that things have settled, I’ll be able to focus more on myself and my family and friends and keep you all posted along the way! Happy trails, and enjoy those last few days of summer: long days, iced drinks, and beautiful sunsets.

Leave a Reply

